ARS Electronica Festival

Aist RG & TrueSize

Anna Maria Brunnhofer (AMB GmbH) invited the members of the research group, who are involved in the TrueSize project, to the ARS Electronica Festival in Linz’s PostCity. The day took the participants through various exhibits from the fields of art and technology – from robots that draw autonomously to exhibits…

Continue reading

EMSS 2018

The International Multidisciplinary Modeling & Simulation Multiconference (I3M) took place this year in Budapest. The European Modelling & Simulation Symposium (EMSS) and The International Conference on Modeling & Applied Simulation (MAS) are two of those conferences. While the colleagues from HeuristicLab are not only regulars, but with FH-Prof. PD DI…

Continue reading

HL7 Switzerland

Emmanuel Helm was invited to the meeting of the Swiss HL7 TC on 5.6.2018 to present the current technical aspects of the Austrian electronic health record ELGA. A special focus was on the possibilities to enable in the future the inter-device exchange of DICOM data based on the ELGA infrastructure.

Continue reading

ARS Electronica Festival

Aist RG & TrueSize

Anna Maria Brunnhofer (AMB GmbH) lud die am Projekt TrueSize beteiligten Mitarbeiter der Forschungsgruppe zum ARS Electronica Festival in der Linzer PostCity ein. Der Tag führte die Beteiligten durch verschiedenste Exponate aus den Bereichen Kunst und Technik – von Robotern die autonom zeichnen bis hin zu Exponaten zum Thema Anonymisierung…

Continue reading

EMSS 2018

Die International Multidisciplinary Modeling & Simulation Multiconference (I3M) fand dieses Jahr in Budapest statt. Die The European Modelling & Simulation Symposium (EMSS) und The International Conference on Modeling & Applied Simulation (MAS) sind zwei der vielen Konferenz. Während die Kollegen vom HeuristicLab nicht nur Stammgäste, sondern mit FH-Prof. PD DI…

Continue reading

HL7 Schweiz

Emmanuel Helm wurde zum Treffen des Schweizer HL7 TC am 5.6.2018 eingeladen, um dort die aktuellen technischen Aspekte der österreichischen elektronischen Gesundheitsakte ELGA zu präsentieren. Ein besonderer Fokus lag dabei auf den Möglichkeiten, zukünftig auch den einrichtungsübergreifenden Austausch von DICOM-Daten auf Basis der ELGA Infrastruktur zur ermöglichen.

Continue reading